Boys soccer info

By STARS AND STRIPES Published: May 17, 2018

Far East High School Boys Division I Soccer Tournament
Site —
Camp Foster, Okinawa.
Dates — May 21-23, 2018.
Participating teams — Kubasaki, Kadena, Nile C. Kinnick, Seoul American.
Format — Round robin first 1½ days. Single-elimination playoffs Tuesday and Wednesday.
Returning All-Far East players — Kubasaki: Ilijah Washington (two-time selection), Ryo Elliot (two-time selection), Joshua Swen; Kadena: Quentin Moore (reigning Best Defender), Nao Heckerman, Kian Smith; Kinnick: Nathan Scheidt (D-I selection with Seoul in 2017, Division II selection with Daegu in 2016), Akimanzi Siibo.

Monday’s matches
Kadena vs. Seoul, 9 a.m.
Kubasaki vs. Kinnick, 11 a.m.
Seoul vs. Kubasaki, 2 p.m.
Kinnick vs. Kadena, 4 p.m.
Tuesday’s matches
Kubasaki vs. Kadena, 9 a.m.
Kinnick vs. Seoul, 11 a.m.

Single-elimination playoffs
Tuesday’s matches

2 vs. 3, 2 p.m.
1 vs. 4, 4 p.m.
Wednesday’s matches
Match 7 loser vs. Match 8 loser, 10 a.m., third and fourth place
Match 7 winner vs. Match 8 winner, 12:30 p.m., championship and second place

Far East High School Boys Division II Soccer Tournament
Dates —
May 21-23, 2018.
Site — Misawa Air Base, Japan.
Participating teams — Osan, Daegu, Humphreys, E.J. King, Zama, Matthew C. Perry, Robert D. Edgren, Yokota, Christian Academy Japan.
Returning All-Tournament players — CAJ: Jacky Holmes; Perry: Kai Lange (2016 Most Valuable Player), Dylan Ernst; OCSI: Mark Lueder, Syohoga Cusumano (2016 selection); Zama: Aoi Bivins, Barou Yoplo Jr.; Daegu: Gage Zach; Osan: Minsung Kim; Humphreys: Jonathan Houghton.
Format — Pool play first day. Modified double-elimination playoff with consolation last two days.

Monday’s matches
Pool A

CAJ vs. King, 9 a.m.
CAJ vs. Yokota, noon
Yokota vs. King, 3 p.m.
Pool B
Zama vs. Daegu, 10 a.m.
Perry vs. Zama, 1 p.m.
Perry vs. Daegu, 4 p.m.
Pool C
Humphreys vs. Edgren, 11 a.m.
Humphreys vs. Osan, 2 p.m.
Osan vs. Edgren, 5:05 p.m.

Double-elimination playoffs
Tuesday’s matches

B2 vs. C3, 8 a.m.
A1 vs. B3, 9:15 a.m.
B1 vs. A3, 10:35 a.m.
A2 vs. C2, 11:55 a.m.
C1 vs. Match 1 winner, 11:55 a.m. Hillside Stadium
Match 1 loser vs. Match 2 loser, 1:15 p.m., Hillside Stadium, loser finishes ninth
Match 4 loser vs. Match 5 loser, 2:35 p.m., Hillside Stadium, loser finishes seventh
Match 3 loser vs. Match 6 winner, 3:55 p.m., loser finishes eighth
Match 2 winner vs. Match 3 winner, 1:15 p.m.
Match 4 winner vs. Match 5 winner, 2:35 p.m.
Match 7 winner vs. Match 9 loser, 5:15 p.m., loser finishes fifth
Match 8 winner vs. Match 10 loser, 6:35 p.m., loser finishes sixth
Wednesday’s matches
Match 9 winner vs. Match 10 winner, 9:30 a.m.
Match 11 winner vs. Match 12 winner, 8 a.m., loser finishes fourth
Match 13 loser vs. Match 14 winner, 11 a.m., loser finishes third
Match 13 winner vs. Match 15 winner, 3 p.m., championship

from around the web