Point made.

Playmaking guards from DODDS-Europe's championship and contending teams took the lead on the 2014-15 All-Europe boys basketball teams, announced this week by DODDS-Europe athletic director Karen Seadore.

Headlining the group is American Overseas School of Rome sophomore Otis Reale, the high-scoring guard who paced the Falcons to their first-ever European hoops title. His adversary in the title game, Rota freshman D'Angelo Gallardo, joined Reale on the 10-player first team.

The primary backcourt stars of the Division III title game were also named, including late-game hero Chris Moore of champion Sigonella and senior Kadarius Williams of runner-up Baumholder.

Jeremy Morgan, the senior architect of Kaiserslautern's surprise run to the Division I championship game, represented the Raiders on the first team.

Guards Austin Stephens of SHAPE and Terrell Staten of Naples rounded out the contingent of seven perimeter stars on the first team.

Frontcourt players weren't overlooked entirely. Senior Jesse Gray made the cut as the only selection on either the first or second team from Division I champion Ramstein. Freshman Robert Braswell and senior Colin Whitten, the bookend big men who led Patch to an undefeated regular season, both cracked the first team.

The seven non-seniors on the first team were joined by six more on the 10-man second team. Rota placed a second freshman among the All-Europe ranks in center Andy Drake; sophomore Cedric Page gave Ansbach its lone All-Europe basketball selection; and Black Forest Academy brothers Noah Greathouse and Jonah Greathouse were rewarded for the Falcons' strong season with matching nods.

Hohenfels senior David Vidovic added to his annual All-Europe football selection with his first All-Europe hoops honor. Alconbury's Joey Behr, AOSR's Greg China and Lakenheath's Koty Bussiere rounded out the second team's senior contingent.

Reale and Gray were the only repeat selections from last year's senior-heavy group of All-Europeans. Both made the second team in 2014.First team G Otis Reale, American Overseas School of Rome (Soph.) G Kadarius Williams, Baumholder (Sr.) G Jeremy Morgan, Kaiserslautern (Sr.) G Terrell Staten, Naples (Soph.) F Colin Whitten, Patch (Sr.) F Robert Braswell, Patch (Fr.) F Jesse Gray, Ramstein (Sr.) G D'Angelo Gallardo, Rota (Fr.) G Austin Stephens, SHAPE (Jr.) G/F Chris Moore, Sigonella (Soph.)Second team C Joey Behr, Alconbury (Sr.) F Cedric Page, Ansbach (Soph.) F Greg China, AOSR (Sr.) G Noah Greathouse, Black Forest Academy (Soph.) G Jonah Greathouse, BFA (Soph.) F David Vidovic, Hohenfels (Sr.) F Koty Bussiere, Lakenheath (Sr.) F Ty'Rick Riggins, Naples (Soph.) C Andy Drake, Rota (Fr.) G Jason Berlin, Sigonella (Jr.)Selection committee: Andrew O'Connor, Ramstein; Kathlene Clemmons, Hohenfels; Darrell Winfrey, Baumholder; Craig Lord, Naples; Matt McKown, Sigonella; Karen Seadore, DODDS-Europe.

Sign Up for Daily Headlines

Sign up to receive a daily email of today's top military news stories from Stars and Stripes and top news outlets from around the world.

Sign Up Now