YONGSAN GARRISON, South Korea — The Korea American Friendship Society has awarded four U.S. Forces Korea personnel with its annual Friendship Award, and will present the winners during a June 8 ceremony.

The winners, announced late last week, are:

Cecil C. Bell of the Installation Management Agency-Korea Region OfficeStaff Sgt. Min S. Ellis of U.S. Marine Forces Korea1st Lt. Jaehun Lee of 7th Air ForceGunnery Sgt. Charles P. Millner, a Special U.S. Liaison Advisor KoreaSpecifics of the winners’ accomplishments were not yet available, organizers said.

According to the friendship society, another award for a group or organization will be announced during the ceremony.

Founded in 1991, the society sponsors various social, cultural and political exchange programs to promote good will and understanding between Koreans and Americans, group organizers said.

In the past, winners have included a former 8th Army commander, high-ranking embassy officials and several prominent Korean citizens.

The ceremony, held for the 13th year, will be at 6:30 p.m. in the Seoul Hyatt Hotel.

Sign Up for Daily Headlines

Sign up to receive a daily email of today's top military news stories from Stars and Stripes and top news outlets from around the world.

Sign Up Now