Call 2013 the year of the teammates in DODDS-Europe basketball.

Five sets of teammates account for all 10 spots on the All-Europe girls basketball first team, selected by a committee chaired by DODDS-Europe athletic director Karen Seadore and announced Wednesday.

The announcement provides a fitting end to a season marked by competitive parity in each division and an absence of transcendent talents.

The girls first team includes pairs from Division I champion Kaiserslautern and Division II champion Bitburg along with final-four finishers Ansbach, Lakenheath and Wiesbaden.

The boys first team follows that pattern, with two members apiece from Division I champion Patch and Division II champion AFNORTH.

Underclassmen are well-represented on the teams as seniors account for just 19 of the 40 combined girls and boys selections. The girls first team saw five juniors and a sophomore selected alongside four seniors.

Small schools also received ample recognition, with Division III Bamberg netting a combined three selections and Menwith Hill placing a player on each second team. Divisions II and III produced a combined 24 of the All-Europe players.

Kaiserslautern enjoyed a Europe-high five selections, followed by Wiesbaden’s four.

Here are the full teams:

All-Europe Girls Basketball The 2013 All-Europe girls basketball team, selected by a panel chaired by DODDS-Europe athletic director Karen Seadore.

First team C Alyssa Solis, Ansbach (Jr.) G Chealsy Reaves, Ansbach (Jr.) G Brianna Lackey, Bitburg (Sr.) G Atyia Brigman, Bitburg (Sr.) F Johanna Quinn, Kaiserslautern (Jr.) G Teranda Dunlap, Kaiserslautern (Sr.) F Jourdan Hodge, Lakenheath (Jr.) G Kristen Reed, Lakenheath (Jr.) F Meghan Smith, Wiesbaden (Sr.) G Cierra Martin, Wiesbaden (Soph.)Second team C Ceara Lafferty, AOSR (Sr.) C Damonique Lamons, Bamberg (Soph.) G Ali DeFazio, Brussels (Jr.) F Romina Fears, Heidelberg (Sr.) F Tashia Golson, Hohenfels (Sr.) G Alana Dickerson, Kaiserslautern (Jr.) C Kaia Pierce, Menwith Hill (Sr.) G Laneisha Jeans, Naples (Soph.) G Gina Rhett, SHAPE (Jr.) F Tenia Strobridge, Sigonella (Jr.)

Selection committee: Karen Seadore, Jim Campbell (Wiesbaden), Todd Mitchell (SHAPE), Tim Como (Brussels), Corey Sullivan (Kaiserslautern), Lin Hairstone (Bitburg), Mike Hunt (Ansbach), Jon Mittenzwey (Heidelberg), Michelle Chandler (Sigonella)

All-Europe Boys Basketball The 2013 All-Europe boys basketball team, selected by a panel chaired by DODDS-Europe athletic director Karen Seadore.

First team G Nuri Karaca, AFNORTH (Sr.) G Oguzhan Yabici, AFNORTH (Sr.) C Terry Williams, Bamberg (Sr.) F Ben McDaniels, Baumholder (Sr.) F Lorenzo Williams, Kaiserslautern (Sr.) G AJ Ransom, Lakenheath (Jr.) F Isaiah Wesby, Naples (Sr.) G John Robinson, Patch (Jr.) G Brendan Jones, Patch (Jr.) F Kelsey Thomas, Wiesbaden (Jr.)

Second team G Colin Cook, AOSR (Sr.) G Andrew Reed, Bamberg (Fr.) G CJ Evans, Bitburg (Sr.) G Andy Stern, Kaiserslautern (Soph.) G Schuyler Backlar, Menwith Hill (Sr.) G DJ Stockman, Naples (Jr.) F Kris German, Patch (Sr.) G Connor Manning, SHAPE (Jr.) G Terell Gandy, Vicenza (Sr.) F Andrew Murray, Wiesbaden (Jr.)

Selection committee: Karen Seadore, R.J. Jones (AFNORTH), Carl Johnson (Wiesbaden), Chris Clark (Baumholder), Craig Lord (Naples), Kenny McNeely (Aviano), Brad Rehwaldt (Patch), Jake Jacobs (Alconbury), Tim Smith (Bamberg)

All-Europe Cheer The 2013 All-Europe cheer team, selected by a panel chaired by DODDS-Europe athletic director Karen Seadore.

First team Rachel Pagio, AFNORTH (Soph.) Druanne Sutton, Ansbach (Jr.) Sidney Ward, Ansbach (Jr.) Xavier Rodriguez, Ansbach (Sr.) Shelby McHugh, Aviano (Sr.) Austin Bain, Naples (Jr.) Abby Peterson, Patch (Sr.) Bella Capocelli, Patch (Soph.) Hope Baisley, Patch (Sr.) Theresa Rodriguez, Ramstein (Sr.) Jourdan Loera, Rota (Soph.) Naomi Sterling, Rota (Soph.)

Second team Molly Riebling, AFNORTH (Soph.) Vianca Quinones, Ansbach (Jr.) Chris Kirk, Aviano (Sr.) Rashida Peters, Heidelberg (Sr.) Bryce Kaw-uh, Incirlik (Sr.) Sara Clark, Kaiserslautern (Soph.) Madeline Bradley, Lakenheath (Jr.) Michael Curtin, Naples (Soph.) Dana Lussier, Patch (Jr.) Emily Hughes, Patch (Sr.) Kjirsten Baker, Ramstein (Soph.) Sara Anderson, Vicenza (Jr.)

Selection committee: Karen Seadore, Leslie Atkins (cheer committee), Ruthanne Bloyd (Rota), Debra Hipes (Kaiserslautern), Mike Jimerson (Ansbach), Kate Vitulli (Naples), Michelle Flautt (Patch), Shiela Jorgenson (cheer committee)

Sign Up for Daily Headlines

Sign up to receive a daily email of today's top military news stories from Stars and Stripes and top news outlets from around the world.

Sign Up Now