Kubasaki reclaims ASIJ tourney crown
Dragons stay perfect on the season and host season-ending event next weekend.
Zama tops Yokota again to grab D-II bragging rights
Kai Kuroda throws four touchdown passes as Trojans top Panthers for second time this season.
Perry bounces back to avenge loss to Edgren
Jordan Wooten rushed for two touchdowns and Eddie Pacleb and Maddix Larue one each as the Samurai (3-3) snapped a two-game losing streak.
Blackhawks roll past Singapore to stay perfect
Five different players score touchdowns as Humphreys improves to 5-0.
Kubasaki gets past Kinnick to reach D-I final
Quarterback A.J. Millette scored on a 1-yard second-quarter sneak for the game’s only touchdown.
Okinawa crowns tennis, cross country champs
Kubasaki’s Ella Perez wins girls tennis title, while Evan Davis repeats as boys champion. Makayla Saeteurn, Joseph Dluzeski stay perfect on island courses.
Three unbeatens head ASIJ tourney field
After two years of limited fields due to the coronavirus pandemic, the YUJO tournament is almost back to normal, with 19 total teams, the most since the last pre-COVID iteration back in October 2019.
Newest Samurai shine at All-Japan meet
International school runners capture individual titles, while Kadena and Kinnick split team championships.
Defense leads Mustangs to first victory
The Mustangs held the Eagles (1-5 overall) to 96 yards on 32 plays and just 2 yards on 19 rushing attempts, recorded three quarterback sacks and four total takeaways.
Trojans start slowly, then put away Perry
Kai Kuroda rushed 7 yards for a score and threw for touchdowns of 3 yards to Chris Jones, 22 to Jeremiah Georges and 38 to Ryan Pena.
Humphreys rolls past Osan again to stay perfect
Sean Cook threw two touchdown passes to Manny Lawson and Darryl Veal Jr., the Pacific’s single-game yardage record holder, had 228 yards and a score on 19 carries.
Dragons slog through rain, past Kinnick
From a standpoint of offensive consistency and ball security, it was the Dragons’ best performance of the season.
Kubasaki, Kadena split golf titles
Danny Contreras wins boys title by three strokes and Emma Conroy tops girls field by seven strokes.