Support our mission

Far East High School Girls Division I Soccer Tournament Site — Yokosuka Naval Base, Japan.Participants — Kubasaki Dragons (three-time defending champion, other titles in 2002, 2003, 2007 and 2012); Nile C. Kinnick Red Devils; American School In Japan Mustangs (titles in 2008, 2011 and 2013); Seoul American Falcons (title in 2010); Kadena Panthers (titles in 1998, 2000, 2004, 2005, 2006).Format — Round-robin play first 2½ days, single-elimination playoffs with consolation round-robin, last 1½ days.Returning All-Far East players — Lexi Klimek (reigning Best Goalkeeper), Reiko Lemasters (two-time selection), Myca Ingram, Kubasaki; Natalie Cargill, Seoul American (reigning Golden Boot); Ella Eisenhardt (reigning Best Defender), Kiralyn Kawachi, Kinnick.Monday Round robin Kadena vs. Kinnick, 9 a.m. ASIJ vs. Seoul, 11 a.m. Kinnick vs. Kubasaki, 1 p.m. Seoul vs. Kadena, 3 p.m.Tuesday Round robin Kubasaki vs. Seoul, 9 a.m. Kadena vs. ASIJ, 11 a.m. Seoul vs. Kinnick, 1 p.m. Kubasaki vs. ASIJ, 3 p.m.Wednesday Round robin ASIJ vs. Kinnick, 9 a.m. Kadena vs. Kubasaki, 11 a.m.Semifinals 2 vs. 3, 2:30 p.m. 1 vs. 4, 4:30 p.m.Thursday Consolation Teams TBD, 8:30 a.m. Teams TBD, 11 a.m. Teams TBD, 1:30 p.m.Championship Semifinal winners, 3 p.m.Far East High School Girls Division II Soccer Tournament Site — Marine Corps Air Station Iwakuni, Japan.Format — Pool play, 10 teams divided into pools of five teams each, first two days. All teams qualify for sing-elimination playoffs, last two days.Schedule of events — First pool-play games at 8 a.m., last at 5 p.m. Monday and Tuesday. Elimination matches begin at 8 a.m. Wednesday.Participants — Osan Cougars (titles in 2002, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2013); Sacred Heart Symbas; Matthew C. Perry Samurai (title in 2012); E.J. King Cobras; Robert D. Edgren Eagles (title in 2014); Zama Trojans (Division I title in 2009); Christian Academy Japan Knights; Daegu Warriors (title in 2007); Humphreys Blackhawks, Yokota Panthers (titles in 2015, 2016).Returning All-Far East players — Hill (three-time selection, two-time Best Offensive Player), Lebet Erhart, Perry; Joyce Skeete (three-time selection), Emu Yoshimura (2015 selection), ISSH; Lizzy Long (two-time selection), Edgren; Regina Dukat (two-time selection), Jamia Bailey (two-time selection), Catharine Funk, Yokota; Rachel Norton, Zama; Neena Ibit, Daegu.Monday Pool A Humphreys vs. King, 8 a.m. Edgren vs. Daegu, 9 a.m. Sacred Heart vs. Humphreys, 10 a.m. King vs. Edgren, 11 a.m. Daegu vs. Sacred Heart, noonPool B Perry vs. Osan, 1 p.m. CAJ vs. Yokota, 2 p.m. Zama vs. Perry, 3 p.m. Osan vs. CAJ, 4 p.m. Yokota vs. Zama, 5 p.m.Tuesday Pool A Humphreys vs. Edgren, 1 p.m. King vs. Daegu, 2 p.m. ISSH vs. Edgren, 3 p.m. Humphreys vs. Daegu, 4 p.m. King vs. ISSH, 5 p.m.Pool B Perry vs. CAJ, 8 a.m. Osan vs. Yokota, 9 a.m. Zama vs. CAJ, 10 a.m. Perry vs. Yokota, 11 a.m. Osan vs. Zama, noonWednesday Single-elimination playoffs A4 vs. B5, 8 a.m. B4 vs. A5, 10 a.m. B2 vs. A3, noon A2 vs. B3, 2 p.m. A1 vs. Match 1 winner, 4 p.m. B1 vs. Match 2 winner, 6 p.m.Thursday To be announced


around the web

Sign Up for Daily Headlines

Sign-up to receive a daily email of today’s top military news stories from Stars and Stripes and top news outlets from around the world.

Sign up