Dates and site — Monday-Thursday at Yano Fitness & Sports Center, Camp Zama, Japan.Participating teams — Osan American Cougars, Daegu Warriors, Humphreys Blackhawks, Gyeonggi Suwon International Knights, South Korea; Robert D. Edgren Eagles, Matthew C. Perry Samurai, E.J. King Cobras, Zama American Trojans, International School of the Sacred Heart Symbas, Japan.Returning All-Far East players — Courtney Beall, M.C. Perry (reigning Best Blocker); Mana Whelehan, ISSH (reigning Best Defender); Rachel Wyche, Daegu; Katrina Reid, Zama.Format — Pool-play matches, nine teams in one pool, hour-long two-set matches, first two days. Modified double-elimination playoff with consolation, best-of-five sets, last two days.Schedule of events — Pool-play matches begin at 8 a.m. Monday and Tuesday and finish at 7 p.m. Monday and 6 p.m. Tuesday. Elimination matches begin at 8 a.m. Wednesday and Thursday. Championship match at noon Thursday, with second “if-necessary” match to follow if it’s the first loss for the losing team in the noon match.Awards — Most Valuable Player, 15 all-tournament selections.Wall of Champions 1998—Seisen International, Tokyo 1999—Christian Academy Japan 2000—Southern, Guam 2001—Osan American, South Korea 2002—Morrison Academy, Taiwan 2003—Faith Academy, Philippines 2004—Notre Dame, Guam 2005—Taegu American, South Korea 2006—Morrison Academy, Taiwan 2007—Osan American, South Korea 2008—Osan American, South Korea 2009—Daegu American, South Korea 2010—Daegu American, South Korea 2011—Morrison Academy, Taiwan 2012—Morrison Academy, Taiwan

Sign Up for Daily Headlines

Sign up to receive a daily email of today's top military news stories from Stars and Stripes and top news outlets from around the world.

Sign Up Now