European wrestling championshipsWhen — 9:45 a.m.-7 p.m. Friday, 9 a.m.-6 p.m. SaturdayWhere — Wiesbaden Army Airfield gymAdmission charges — Two-day tickets are $9 for adults, $5 for students; one-day tickets are $5 for adults, $3 for students. School booster club tickets will not be honored.What’s at stake — Individual championships in 14 weight classes; team championships in Divisions I, II and IIIDefending team champions — Patch (D-I), Baumholder (D-II), Sigonella (D-III)Returning individual champions — Adam Franz (Ramstein), Adrian Julien (Baumholder). Adam Carroll (Lakenheath), Calen Fields (Patch)2011 sectional champions (No. 1 seeds)103 pounds— Brenden Gauthier (Baumholder), Ryan Goins (Ramstein), Kyle Kenny (Black Forest Academy), Ross Wilson (Patch)112— Omri Izhaki (American Overseas School of Rome), Joshua Jones (Kaiserslautern), Isaac McIlvene (Patch), Dane Robbins (Bitburg)119— Adam Franz (Ramstein). Patricio Hernandez (Naples), Tyler Lloyd (Lakenheath), Joseph Spiszer (Hohenfels)125— Vincent Alvarez (Wiesbaden), Jacob Andrus (Patch), Matthew Lengyel (SHAPE), Keaton Regenor (Rota)130— Jaron Henninger (Heidelberg), Jarred Jones (Kaiserslautern), Damian Sotelo (Bitburg), Nikolas Weiser (Aviano)135— Christopher Edwards (Baumholder), Jeffrey Lawson (Kaiserslautern), Kyle Swords (Heidelberg), Tyler Williams (Naples)140— Vincent Alonso (Brussels), Brandon Furtado (Ramstein), Marco Summerfield (Sigonella), Thomas Trevino (Patch)145— Adam Carroll (Lakenheath), Sidney Connor (Sigonella), Daniel LeJeune (Heidelberg), Nathaniel Morris (Wiesbaden)152— Andres Gaytan (Ramstein), Aaron Hogg (Vicenza), James McBride (Heidelberg), Devon Parrish (Lakenheath)160— John Downey (Bitburg), Calen Fields (Patch), Christopher Grantham (Ramstein), David Makee (Naples)171— Ryan Gernert (Ramstein), Christopher Heath (Aviano), Jason Pinnow (Patch), Daniel Tedesco (Brussels)189— Marshall Haas (Patch), William Pagan (Vicenza), Austin Schmidt (Bitburg), Zachary West (Kaiserslautern)215— Tony Legare (AFNORTH), Austin Pond (Vicenza), Armando Saldana (Vilseck), Eric Stouter (Wiesbaden)285— Rahim Beatty (Ansbach), Gabriel Diaz (Wiesbaden), Austin Flanagan (Sigonella), Matthew Russell (Lakenheath)

Sign Up for Daily Headlines

Sign up to receive a daily email of today's top military news stories from Stars and Stripes and top news outlets from around the world.

Sign Up Now