The dominance of the Ramstein Royals and Rota Admirals extended into the postseason awards this week as DODEA-Europe athletic director announced the 24 members of the 2016 All-Europe baseball teams. Both the Division I champion Royals and Division II/III champion Admirals landed four players among the selections, tying for top honors among DODEA-Europe programs. Ramstein’s honorees all made the first team, led by senior pitching ace and 2016 Stars and Stripes baseball Athlete of the Year Jonny Oswald. Fellow senior Daniel Thompson and juniors Reed Marshall and Kyle Glenn accompanied Oswald on the 12-man first team. Rota’s selections were split evenly between the two squads. Junior Derek Pena and sophomore Zach Heisler earned first-team nods, while senior Trayton Luna and freshman Austin Curtice made the second team. Division I runner-up Kaiserslautern put two Raider seniors on the first team in Chris Lee and Devin Towlson and another on the second team in JaMarkus Myles. Stuttgart’s Eli Lashley, Vicenza’s Louis Veazey, Naples’ Robert Dromerhauser and AFNORTH’s Trent Weldon rounded out the first team. Sets of teammates highlighted the second-team roster as Ansbach’s Bailey Ward and Nicholas Duplessie, Bitburg’s Max Little and Nico Orlando and Vilseck’s Brad Patterson and Joel Ramirez lined up next to the Rota duo.First team P Jonny Oswald, Ramstein (Sr.) SS Reed Marshall, Ramstein (Jr.) OF Kyle Glenn, Ramstein (Jr.) P/OF Daniel Thompson, Ramstein (Sr.) SS/P Robert Dromerhauser, Naples (Sr.) CF Eli Lashley, Stuttgart (Soph.) SS/P Louis Veazey, Vicenza (Sr.) C/P Chris Lee, Kaiserslautern (Sr.) 1B Devin Towlson, Kaiserslautern (Sr.) UTIL Derek Pena, Rota (Jr.) P/OF Zach Heisler, Rota (Soph.) SS/P Trent Weldon, AFNORTH (Sr.)Second team UTIL Alex Ogletree, Sigonella (Soph.) UTIL Bailey Ward, Ansbach (Sr.) UTIL Nicholas Duplessie, Ansbach (Sr.) P/INF Max Little, Bitburg (Soph.) P/1B Nico Orlando, Bitburg (Soph.) 1B/P Trayton Luna, Rota (Sr.) UTIL Austin Curtice, Rota (Fr.) SS/P JaMarkus Myles, Kaiserslautern (Sr.) P/OF Kohl Kraus, Stuttgart (Soph.) 2B/P Brad Patterson, Vilseck (Sr.) 1B/P Joel Ramirez, Vilseck (Sr.) SS/P Gunner Yingling, Wiesbaden (Fr.)Selection committee: Karen Seadore, DODEA-Europe; Tom Yost, Ramstein; Mark Wilson, Vicenza; Matt McKown, Sigonella; Chris Grogan, Kaiserslautern; Ken Walter, Rota; Tara Duplessie, Ansbach.

Sign Up for Daily Headlines

Sign up to receive a daily email of today's top military news stories from Stars and Stripes and top news outlets from around the world.

Sign Up Now