U.S. Air Forces in Europe recently announced recipients of the command’s 2003 Outstanding Security Forces Individual Awards. They are:

Outstanding company grade officer — Capt. David Borchardt, 52nd Security Forces Squadron, Spangdahlem Air Base, Germany

Outstanding flight level senior noncommissioned officer — Master Sgt. Calvin Lockett, 100th SFS, RAF Mildenhall, England

Outstanding flight level noncommissioned officer — Staff Sgt. Catherine Hagin, 85th SFS, Naval Air Station Keflavik, Iceland

Outstanding flight level airman — Senior Airman Marina Rosado, 85th SFS, NAS Keflavik

Outstanding support staff senior noncommissioned officer — Master Sgt. Todd Weidensaul, 85th SFS, NAS Keflavik

Outstanding support staff noncommissioned officer — Staff Sgt. Daniel Barcomb, 568th SFS, Ramstein Air Base, Germany

Outstanding support staff airman — Senior Airman Timothy Hermann, 568th SFS, Ramstein

Outstanding civilian employee — James Leroy, 100th SFS, RAF Mildenhall

Outstanding higher headquarters company grade officer — Capt. Christopher Ferry, Ramstein

Outstanding higher headquarters noncommissioned officer — Master Sgt. Walter Washington, Ramstein

Outstanding higher headquarters civilian employee — Scott Peake, Ramstein

Col. Billy Jack Carter Award — Tech. Sgt. Jerome Fenush Jr., 48th SFS, RAF Lakenheath, England

Outstanding Army Soldier Award — Staff Sgt. John Bernardi, 100th SFS, RAF Mildenhall.

Award recipients will now compete in the Air Force-level competition.

Sign Up for Daily Headlines

Sign up to receive a daily email of today's top military news stories from Stars and Stripes and top news outlets from around the world.

Sign Up Now